NU Home Page
OWF Home Page
Northwestern OWF
Kresge Hall
Contact Us

Interested in getting the latest news from OWF? 


For specific questions,

Or you can join our newslist by clicking here.


Meet our Steering Committee.

  • Cynthia Bowman, Law School
  • Alice Eagly, Psychology Department (WCAS)
  • Holly Falk-Krzesinski, Directory of Life & Biomedical Science Strategic Initiatives (Office of Research) / Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, & Cell Biology Department (WCAS)
  • Sarah Fraser, Art History (WCAS)
  • Christine Froula, English Department (WCAS)
  • Marcia Gealy, Writing Program (WCAS)
  • Hilary Godwin, Chemistry Department (WCAS)
  • Darlene Clark Hine, History Department / African-American Studies Department (WCAS)
  • Penny Hirsch, Writing Program (WCAS)
  • Donna Jurdy, Department of Geological Sciences (WCAS)
  • Lucille Kerr, Department of Spanish & Portugeuse (WCAS)
  • Judy Ledgerwood, Art Theory and Practice (WCAS)
  • Sara Maza, History (WCAS)
  • Nancy MacLean, History (WCAS)
  • Sara Monoson, Political Science / Classics (WCAS)
  • Rae Moses, Linguistics Department (WCAS)
  • Frances Paden, Program in Gender Studies / Writing Program (WCAS)
  • Sylvie Romanowski, Department of French and Italian (WCAS)
  • Neena Schwartz, Department of Neurobiology and Physiology (WCAS)
  • Barbara Shwom, Writing Program (WCAS)
  • Janine Spencer, Director of the Multimedia Learning Center / French and Italian Department (WCAS)
  • Kathleen Thelen, Political Science Department (WCAS)
  • Mimi White, Radio/Television/Film (School of Communications)
  • Jane Winston, Director of the Program in Gender Studies / French & Italian Department (WCAS)
  • Ellen Wright, Writing Program (WCAS)